Board & Staff

Board of Trustees


Roy Muir (Chair)

Community Leader


Cheryl L. Chandler (Vice Chair)

Smith Haughey Rice & Roegge

Chris Baker (Treasurer)

Northstar Bank

Mary Jo Desprez, MA (Secretary)

University of Michigan

Suzie Antonow, LMSW, CAADC

Greenbrook Recovery Center

Janis Bobrin*

Community Leader

Charles W. Borgsdorf*

Hooper, Hathaway, Price, Beuche & Wallace

John Boshoven

College Counselor/Advisor

Carl Christensen, MD, Ph.D., DFASAM

Addiction Physician

Dallas Dort*

Community Leader

Peter Elliott

Retired Social Worker

Amy Emberling*

Zingerman’s Bakehouse

Phillis Engelbert

Detroit Street Filling Station

Samuel L. Estenson

Dever, Eby, & Issa, PLLC

James A. Fink

Fink & Fink, PLLC

Joseph Fitzsimmons*

Community Leader

Melissa Goodson

Jewish Family Services/BeeGood Health

Rabbi Benny Greenwald

Friendship House

Johanna Horn, MSW*

The Hope Foundation

Cassandra James, LPC, CAADC, CCS

Inspire Behavioral Health

Donald Loppnow, Ph.D.

Community Leader

Dave Rutledge*

State Representative

Paul Saginaw*


Jason Schwartz, LMSW, CAADC

University of Michigan Health

William Simmons

Hope Clinic

Aaron Suganuma, LMSW

Washtenaw County Sheriff’s Office

Corey Telin, LMSW, MHSA*

Packard Health

Mark Weiner, MD, DFASAM*

Addiction Physician

Jay Wilson

Blue Star Medical Sales

* Denotes Board Counsel

Dawn Farm Staff

Anna Byberg, LMSW, CAADC


Anna is the President at Dawn Farm. As President, Anna is responsible for administrative, financial, and clinical oversight; organizational vision and strategic planning, and for serving as a community liaison on behalf of Dawn Farm. 

Anna has worked at Dawn Farm across our continuum of treatment and recovery support services since 2005. She has been part of the Dialectical Behavioral Therapy (DBT), Motivational Interviewing (MI), and other staff development teams at Dawn Farm. She presented the monthly Family Education Program for more than ten years, and has also presented on topics including opioid use disorders, tobacco recovery, family interventions, how communities can support recovery, hope, and the basics of addiction and recovery.

Anna currently serves on the COVID-19 Protect Michigan Commission on behalf of NASW-Michigan, the Washtenaw County Prosecutor’s Addiction Working Group, the Washtenaw County Sheriff’s Office Reentry Task Force, and the Michigan Opioid Prescribing Engagement Network (OPEN) Interdisciplinary Advisory Board. She is also a part-time lecturer in the School of Social work at Eastern Michigan University. 

Anna obtained her Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from the University of Michigan in 2001, then completed a six month student exchange program in London, England. She earned her Master of Social Work from Eastern Michigan University in 2012, and is currently a Certified Advanced Alcohol and Drug Counselor (CAADC).

Raymond Dalton, MA, CAADC, CCS

Clinical Director

Ray is the Clinical Director for Dawn Farm. As Clinical Director, Ray oversees all direct service delivery, including withdrawal management, outpatient services, short and long-term residential treatment, and transitional housing. He has previously served in many leadership positions at Dawn Farm, including work as our Dawn Farm Downtown Program Coordinator, our Outpatient Coordinator, and working in partnership with the Washtenaw County Sheriff’s Office as our Community Corrections Program Coordinator.   

Prior to working for Dawn Farm, Ray recruited, trained, and supervised volunteer counselors to answer the suicide prevention hotline for the state of Kansas. He received his Master’s degree in Counseling Psychology from the University of St. Mary and his Bachelor’s degree from the University of Kansas.  Ray is a MCBAP Certified Advanced Alcohol and Drug Counselor as well as a MCBAP Certified Clinical Supervisor. He is working on his SATP (Sexual Addiction Treatment Provider) Certification as well.  Ray is passionate about seeing people become connected or reconnected to themselves, their families, and their communities through recovery. When he is not at Dawn Farm, Ray likes spending time with family, running and reading fiction. 




Tegan Johnson

Dawn Farm Intake Team (DFIT) Team Lead

AJ Leath

Project Manager

Sue Tavis

Finance Director

Kenny Wilson


Meghan Hunt

HR Director
(Recipient Rights Advisor)

Tracy Puvalowski

Development Director

Ted Thiry

Facilities Coordinator

Jonathan Stoddard

Office Manager

Regina Bishop

Resident Aide Coordinator

Keri Roche-Jackson

Recovery Support Specialists (RSS) Program Coordinator

Dawn Farm Medical Team

Packard Health

Medical Director (View Website)

Sharon Stetz, PMHNP-BC

Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner

Morgan Bowen, DNP, PMHNP-BC

Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner

Phone Numbers





Spera Recovery Center


Dawn Farm Downtown




Get Assistance Now

If you're in need of immediate help contact us for assistance.

Share This